PREORDER

SIGN UP AND BE THE FIRST TO GET
the revolutionary graphic novel

You will get priority pre-ordering for the limited run, 200+, full color, hardcover edition signed by the author.

Revolution of Cassandra is a story of two sisters who follow their hearts and create a revolution that changes their world.

You are opting-in to receive exclusive behind-the-scenes, project updates, and merch discounts. You’ll also be first on the list to pre-order the print volume set when it drops!

THIS REVOLUTION STARTS WITH A STORY.

I’m hooked! This is relevant, important and absolutely captivating.

- Heavy Metal Magazine

The Book

- 6 volume hard-cover book

- 36+ full color pages in each volume

- Full-color graphic novel 

- 200+ pages total

Bonuses

- Behind-the-scenes emails

- Priority pre-ordering for print-copy volume set books 1-6

ACTION

ADVENTURE

ROMANCE

REBELLION

An adventure-romance book about using your voice

While caught in the crossfire of a raging civil war, a patchouli-wearing, humanitarian must save her tomboy sister from the firing squad by beseeching help from a right-wing gun-smuggler, and changes the entire course of the war by inadvertently starting her own revolution. 


An action-romance in the tradition of The African Queen or Romancing The Stone, Cassandra is the dread-lock & Birkenstock equivalent to Lara Croft. A Latina Joan-of-Arc battling against corrupt politicians and a world of greed. A female Don Quixote living life as it should be. A story about using your voice for what you believe in, not screaming about what you’re against!

PREORDER THE BOOK

VOLUME 01

This is where we meet Cassandra (Casey) and her sister Moira.  Together they work supporting the dream of their deceased parents. But Moira’s had enough of charity work and she’s ready to return to their childhood home in San Francisco - if only they had the money to do so.

“I’m hooked! This is relevant, important and absolutely captivating.” 

VOLUME 02

Small lies have big consequences. Casey works to get her way, but is shut down by ‘the system’ in place around her.  Moira’s desire to depart causes her to betray her sister with a seemingly innocent deal with a local smuggler, Harris.

“Heartbreaking, frustrating story that makes you desperate to find out what happens to the sisters.”

VOLUME 03

Casey and Moira are forced to go on the run from the local Army hellbent on killing them and the exiled political leader they’ve smuggled into the country. Moira’s betrayal is revealed to Casey, and is only shadowed by an even larger one she discovers about her own deceased father.

“Perfect balance of backstory, world-building, and page-turning storyline. I have to remind myself to take in the gorgeous illustration.”

VOLUME 04

As Moira has been captured and will face the Presidential firing squad, Casey must join forces with her nemesis Harris to save her.  As with most things, this becomes a struggle for control over how.  The clock is ticking and the betrayals continue.

“Intense depiction of what a heroine must do when backed into a corner.”

Start your journey WITH A LOOK INSIDE

LETTER FROM THE AUTHOR

CASSANDRA was granted the gift of clairvoyance but with the curse that nobody would believe her. Throughout history people in power have devalued, diminished, and created systems against the voices and human rights of women, minorities, and the poor as a way to retain control and divide a population. We have entered a time where those voices will no longer abide being denigrated and unheard — The Revolution of Cassandra.

 

Most are clear about what they are against, yet struggle to articulate what they are for. Moment-by-moment the world is changing, often giving us more to be against. What we “believe” tends to change creating a sense of anger, exhaustion, and apathy. Only when we return to our personal truth can we find calm. Certainty will always elude us, but clarity about what we are for grounds us.

 

This story and our ancillary efforts are meant to create a roadmap toward exploring and discovering what you care about most in life and to fuel the revolution against inequality and injustice one person at a time.

 

The Revolution of Cassandra is about listening, learning, and using your voice.

There is a fine line between appropriation and appreciation, and you may be curious why I created a story of two sisters living in a fictitious Spanish speaking country. (I’m a white, privileged, middle-aged man.) Most criticisms could have been avoided if I placed this story on another planet and removed all references to the Spanish language. The problem is that I live on Earth with real people and real problems. How we interact with each other on this planet is what interests me.


The Revolution of Cassandra is an allegory that draws from my experiences documenting children living in abject poverty around the world including Nicaragua, Dominican Republic, Peru, Costa RIca, Burkina Faso, Jordan, and Indonesia. My use of corruption and greed in politics is drawn from myriad experiences here in the United States.


In the end, I think that you will find this is a story about sisters trying to do the right thing, and they happen to speak Spanish. May we all learn to identify with heroes from every culture and ethnicity and realize that our hearts are one.

- ERIC D. HOWELL

Get exclusive access to the BOOK!

By signing up, you’ll be the first to know when hardcover, printed volumes drop. You’ll also get exclusive access to behind-the-scenes work, merch discounts, and more.

Want to learn more or join the community?